Camden Underground

11 – 29 September 2018

This September, CPT is going down on you – right down to our basement, where for three weeks, in our 9pm slot, we’re presenting an array of cracking events made for intimate or unconventional theatre spaces. So come on down and join us, for a season of subterranean delights from some of the UK’s most eye-catching artists.

Why not make the most of our offers?

Early bird: book before midnight on Fri 27 July for tickets at just £7.50 (hurry, this offer is limited!)

Season pass: book 3 or more shows as part of our Autumn Season and receive a 10% discount. Book 5 or more and receive a 20% discount! (Offer only valid on full price and concession tickets and must be booked at the same time.)

Double bill: book tickets for two different shows on the same night for just £20!

 

Shows in this Festival

Tue 11 Sep, 2018 to Wed 12 Sep, 2018

Presented by: River Gypsy Productions

The reality behind LGBT+ pregnancy. Alice and Melissa want to start a family. They document their journey on social media but when tragedy strikes, their grief becomes a public affair.

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)

Thu 13 Sep, 2018 to Fri 14 Sep, 2018

Presented by: FILTHpresents

With nothing on stage but a microphone, one woman plays with the balance of identity, envy and intoxication. In amongst the dancing, drinking and confessions we watch a woman unravel.

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)

Sat 15 Sep, 2018

Presented by: British Intervention

Gesamkunstwerk is an ongoing, ever-changing project fusing live art, music and protest. Constantly adapting to the volatile flux of modern politics, art consumption and social resistance

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)

Mon 17 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Dirty Rascals and Louise Wilcox

Craft the resistance with Crimson Wave. Using the power of arts, crafts and genital fluids, she will give you tools to aid you in your fight against misogyny.

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)

Tue 18 Sep, 2018 to Wed 19 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Factory Irregular

An immersive ‘live broadcast room’ exploring how we connect with others online and offline.

Tickets £12 / 10 (conc)

Thu 20 Sep, 2018 to Sat 22 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Nicola Baldwin&Co

Expect mystery infection, a makeshift lab & experiments. Stranger than fiction.

Tickets £8 work-in-progress

Mon 24 Sep, 2018 to Tue 25 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Joseph Morgan Schofield

Beneath the synthetic terf, we’re looking at deep time, baby. This is a ritual for QUEER SURVIVAL, a stagger thru eco- and gender anxiety, via ancient Norse sex magick

Tickets £8 work-in-progress

Wed 26 Sep, 2018 to Thu 27 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Susan Kempster

Eye is a close-up, a detail, an intimate dive into the world of wordless dialogue where so much is said. Sometimes comical, sometimes too close for comfort.

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)

Fri 28 Sep, 2018 to Sat 29 Sep, 2018

Presented by: Live Beasts

A riot grrrl ritual. Two witches show a wronged woman how terrible her boyfriend has been – they use magik, and the magik is the audience.

Tickets £12/10 (conc.)