PNOC.io

Dates and Times

Friday 23rd July - Friday 6th August at Anytime

See all upcoming performances

Ticket information

Pay What You Can

Book Tickets

Featured in CPT Digital, our curated programme of the best new digital work by CPT’s favourite artists. Click here to view the full line-up.

By Chronic Insanity

PNOC.io is an interactive digital theatre experience, adapting the story of Pinocchio for the internet age and using it to reflect on the power and influence that tech companies have in our lives.

The audience finds themselves at their new job, a User Experience Tester for Stromboli, the world’s most exciting internet company. After initiation, you are shown a top-secret research project and asked to deliver a series of tests. However, things are not as they seem. As the tests progress you begin to uncover more about what the company is really testing for, having to decide whether you want to help them achieve their goals or whether you want to sabotage them while you have the chance.

Utilising choose-your-own-adventure and free motion video formats, PNOC.io is an experience that examines misinformation, the ethics of tech companies, the rights of artificial intelligences, and the ability for an individual to make meaningful change in the world.

We recommend viewing the experience on a computer or laptop using either Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge as your internet browser.

CONTENT TO CONSIDER

This performance contains strong language

If you have any other questions or enquiries that are not covered here please do get in touch by emailing [email protected]

HEALTH WARNINGS

The company don’t believe there are any health warnings in this performance.

If you have any other questions or enquiries that are not covered here please do get in touch by emailing [email protected]

About the company

Chronic Insanity is a Nottingham based company that creates theatre for traditional, found, and digital spaces. We seek to redefine theatre by playing with form, genre, medium, and technology. We are halfway through our second 12 shows in 12 months project, with PNOC.io being our 9th show in 2021.

Twitter: @CITheatre| Instagram: @chronicinsanitytheatre | #PNOCio

Upcoming Performances

Mon 26 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Tue 27 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Wed 28 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Thu 29 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Fri 30 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Sat 31 Jul, 2021
12:00 pm
Sun 1 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm
Mon 2 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm
Tue 3 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm
Wed 4 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm
Thu 5 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm
Fri 6 Aug, 2021
12:00 pm